Dot Allison Confirms New Album ‘Consciousology’

New song 'Unchanged' is online now...

Dot Allison will release new album ‘Consciousology’ on July 28th.

The former One Dove singer and acclaimed solo artist took a decade out of music, before returning with her hypnotic 2021 full length ‘Heart-Shaped Scars’. Just two years later and she’s back, confirming news of an all-new LP.

Out on July 28th via Sonic Cathedral, new album ‘Consciousology’ features nine tracks, with guests including Ride guitarist Andy Bell and lauded composer Hannah Peel.

Available digitally and on CD, ‘Consciousology’ will be given two separate vinyl pressings – the standard orange and a limited Dinked Edition on flax flower blue, which also comes with a print hand-signed by Dot.

“I wanted to make some albums that felt like a set, exploring love, what lies beyond the visible and how all these aspects dovetail together,” explains Dot. “I see ‘Consciousology’ as a more psych ‘Heart-Shaped Scars’ with a far fuller, more immersive sound and so, in that sense, it’s a more wayward, bolder, rule-breaking partner.”

Beautiful new song ‘Unchanged’ is online now, boasting pastoral guitar contributions from Andy Bell. The fulsome arrangement offers something widescreen, while the musicality is held together by Dot Allison’s evocative, inimitable vocal.

Dot reveals that the song is about “being in a process with someone where you love, lose and grieve the love-bond alone, while the other person appears to remain unchanged throughout”.

Robbie Crawford directs the video for ‘Unchanged’, which you can check out below.

1. ‘Shyness Of Crowns’
2. ‘Unchanged’
3. ‘Bleached By The Sun’
4. ‘Moon Flowers’
5. ‘220Hz’
6. ‘Double Rainbow’
7. ‘Milk And Honey’
8. ‘Mother Tree’
9. ‘Weeping Roses’

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.