DJ EZ Takes Charge Of FabricLive 71

It's a UK Garage special...

DJ EZ is set to take charge of the latest instalment in the FabricLive mix series.

DJ EZ is – quite simply – a monster. In terms of UK Garage, no one even comes close to his breadth of knowledge, his ability to pluck long lost 2-Step classics seemingly out of mid-air. But it's his mixing, his ability to tweak tracks in a live setting which really places him in a league of his own.

Continually in demand, DJ EZ has agreed to piece together a new mix for FabricLive. Set to be released in September, DJ EZ's instalment of FabricLive matches scene favourites with newcomers, rare cuts with out and out classics.

Opening with his trademark theme, the mix smashes straight into business with a Disclosure remix of Artful Dodger's 'No I Turn You On'. Check out the tracklisting below. (via Resident Advisor)

1. EZ – EZ Intro 7
2. Artful Dodger feat. Zoe Kypri – No I Turn You On (Disclosure Remix – DJ EZ Special)
3. Moony – Relax
4. Cleptomaniacs – All I Do (Bump & Flex Dance Floor Dub)
5. Jammin – Hold On
6. Sia – Little Man – Exemen Works
7. Jook 10 – The Beginning
8. SBTRKT feat. Sampha – Living Like I Do (Lil Silva Remix)
9. Cause & Affect – Kamikazee
10. Shystie – Pull It (Fabian Dubz Remix)
11. N’n’G – I Keep
12. Stephen Emmanuel presents Colours – Hold On (SE22 Mix)
13. Woz – Reach
14. Mike Delinquent Project feat. KCAT – Live
15. Dem 2 – Destiny
16. Majestic – Let’s Go Back
17. Royal T – I Know You Want Me
18. Nativ – Afrocentrism
19. DJ Q presents Classified – Classified Bass
20. EZ – Want You Back
21. Todd Edwards – Javid Khan
22. Once Waz Nice – Messing Around (Wideboys Mix)
23. Disclosure feat. Eliza Doolittle – You & Me
24. Ed Case feat. Shelley Nelson – Something In Your Eyes
25. Smokin Beats – Dreams
26. Disclosure feat. Ria Ritchie – Control
27. Issac Christopher – The Good Old Days (Kerri Chandler Instrumental)
28. MD X-Press – God Made Me Phunky
29. Cause & Affect – Social Experiment
30. RiP Productions – Mellow Works
31. MJ Cole – Sincere
32. Jess Mills – Vultures – MJ Cole Remix

FabricLive 71 is set to be released on September 6th. Check out an archive interview with DJ EZ HERE.

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.