Dexys Launch New Album ‘The Feminine Divine’

Their first album of new original music in a decade...

Dexys will release new album ‘The Feminine Divine’ on July 28th.

The legendary group have reconvened once more, with leader Kevin Rowland steering them into a new era. Incoming album ‘The Feminine Divine’ is out this summer, and it represents their first album of new original material in 11 years.

Out on July 28th, it utilises the skills of original Dexys’ trombonist Big Jim Paterson, Sean Read, and Mike Timothy. Kevin Rowland comments: “It’s always just natural with me. The inspiration comes first, I think about what I can do, what songs I’ve got, then approach the band.”

New song ‘I’m Going To Get Free’ is out now, an inspired return boasting scorching horns and a blazing, impassioned vocal. A song about breaking free, it’s riddled with optimism, clinging to an innate desire for the future.

Kevin Rowland explains: “The character is optimistically breaking free from internalised trauma, depression and guilt…”

Tune in now.

1. The One That Loves You
2. It’s Alright Kevin (Manhood 2023)
3. I’m Going To Get Free
4. Coming Home
5. The Feminine Divine
6. My Goddess Is
7. Goddess Rules
8. My Submission
9. Dance With Me

Photo Credit: Sandra Vijandi

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.