Deptford Goth Announces Second Album ‘Songs’

Check out new track 'The Lovers'

Introducing himself via a series of inventive, emotionally engrossing cuts, Deptford Goth's debut album 'Life After Defo' was a stunning first offering.

Continually pushing himself, producer Daniel Woolhouse matched unexpected arrangements to an engrossing voice.

Well, he's back. Second album 'Songs' – sometimes the simplest titles are the best – will be released on November 3rd via 37 Adventures.

Said to be more singer-songwriter in feel than his debut, Deptford Goth explains: "It wasn’t a conscious decision. But I’ve become more accepting of my voice, so it’s more prominent now, which led to structuring the songs in a more classic way. I also wanted people to hear the lyrics. It’s a process of being more upfront and honest."

New track 'The Lovers' is certainly honest. The production contains plenty of his stone-flecked electronics, but with Woolhouse pushing his voice to the fore.

Check it out now.

'Songs' is set to be released on November 3rd. Tracklisting:

1. Relics
2. Do Exist
3. The Lovers
4. We Symbolise
5. Code
6. The Loop
7. A Circle
8. Near To A River
9. Dust
10. Two Hearts
11. A Shelter, a Weapon

Related: Ones To Watch: Deptford Goth

Buy Clash Magazine

Get Clash on your mobile, for free: iPhone / Android

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.