It's due to be released in March
Delta Machine

Depeche Mode have named their forthcoming album 'Delta Machine'.

Much rumoured, Depeche Mode's new studio album is now (almost) a reality. Finishing up work on fresh material at the tail end of last year, the band made their first announcement during the opening hours of 2013.

Now the band have made another step forward. The group's next studio album will be called 'Delta Machine' and will be released in the United States on March 26th (which points towards a March 25th release date for us Europeans).

The first single will be named 'Heaven' and is set to debut on VEVO on February 1st. A standard edition of 'Delta Machine' will be available alongside a deluxe edition which will include a bonus disc with four extra tracks packaged alongside a 28-page book featuring photos by Anton Corbijn.

'Heaven' meanwhile, will benefit from remixes courtesy of Matthew Dear (as Matthew Dear vs. Audion), Blawan, Owlle, and Steps to Heaven. Previously, Dave Gahan revealed that the album finds the band breaking new ground. "With this release we've completely shifted our idea of how to create an album. When we hit a wall where we realize the album is beginning to sound too normal, we'll mess it up and really give it that organic Depeche Mode Sound. 'Delta Machine' is no different, and I can’t wait for all of our fans to hear it."

'Delta Machine' is set to be release on March 25th. Tracklisting:

1 Welcome to My World
2 Angel
3 Heaven
4 Secret to the End
5 My Little Universe
6 Slow
7 Broken
8 The Child Inside
9 Soft Touch/Raw Nerve
10 Should Be Higher
11 Alone
12 Soothe My Soul
13 Goodbye

Bonus disc:
1 Long Time Lie
2 Happens All the Time
3 Always
4 All That's Mine

Fancy an in depth interview with Dave Gahan about the making of this album? Course you do! Find it HERE.


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.