Denzel Curry Announces New Project ‘King Of The Mischievous South Vol. 2’

It's a homage to Southern hip-hop...

Denzel Curry has lined up plans for new project ‘King Of The Mischievous South Vol. 2’.

The rap firebrand and long-time CLASH favourite is back, recruiting a range of guests for his latest project. While the first instalment of ‘King Of The Mischievous South’ was penned from his Raven Miyagi persona, this second release flips the script, and finds Curry operating under his Big Ultra persona.

Out shortly, ‘King Of The Mischievous South Vol. 2′ boasts an extensive guest cast, including a raft of Southern rap and hip-hop artists – former Raider Klan member Key Nyata, Memphis stalwarts Juicy J and Project Pat, Texas’ Maxo Kream, That Mexican OT and Mike Dimes.

Elsewhere on the project, Denzel Curry aligns with North Carolina’s TiaCorine, Atlanta’s 2 Chainz and Kenny Mason and South Florida’s Ski Mask The Slump God and PlayThatBoiZay, as well as A$AP Ferg and A$AP Rocky.

Available to pre-save now, Denzel Curry has just shared powerful new single ‘HOT ONE’ – showing his appetite from the start, it features TiaCorine and A$AP Ferg.

Tune in now.

1. KOTMS II INTRO ft. Kingpin Skinny Pimp
2. ULTRA SHXT ft. Key Nyata
3. SET IT ft. Maxo Kream
4. HOT ONE ft. TiaCorine & A$AP Ferg
6. HEADCRACK INTERLUDE ft. Kingpin Skinny Pimp
7. G’Z UP ft. 2 Chainz & Mike Dimes
9. SKED ft. Kenny Mason & Project Pat
10. CHOOSE WISELY INTERLUDE ft. Kingpin Skinny Pimp
11. COLE PIMP ft. Ty Dolla $ign & Juicy J
12. WISHLIST ft. Armani White
13. HIT THE FLOOR ft. Ski Mask the Slump God
14. HOODLUMZ ft. A$AP Rocky & PlayThatBoiZay
15. KOTMS II OUTRO ft. Kingpin Skinny Pimp

Photo Credit: Giovanni Mourin

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.