Death Cab For Cutie (Credit: Eliot Lee Hazel)
Check out new song 'Gold Rush'...

Death Cab For Cutie have ended weeks of speculation by formally introducing their new album.

The American band have been dropping hints on social media for some time, as well as confirming a short batch of UK shows.

New album 'Thank You For Today' will arrive on August 17th, a 10 track affair that follows 2015's 'Kintsugi'.

New song 'Gold Rush' is online now, and it's just the sort of thing these tired ears want to hear...

1 I Dreamt We Spoke Again
2 Summer Years
3 Gold Rush
4 Your Hurricane
5 When We Drive
6 Autumn Love
7 Northern Lights
8 You Moved Away
9 Near/Far
10 60 & Punk

For tickets to the latest Death Cab For Cutie shows click HERE.

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: