Second album in the works...

Daughter broke cover a few moments ago, with the three-piece outlining plans for new material.

Second album 'Not To Disappear' will be released in early 2016, with the trio sharing new cut 'Doing The Right Thing'.

Sending shivers down the spine, the sparse opening passage makes way for throbbing bass and distorted guitar lines, with the vocal left hanging in the air.

A sumptuous return that both recalls their debut album and builds upon that trademark sound, the accompanying visuals were shot by Iain Forsyth and Jane Pollard.

Watch it now.

'Not To Disappear' will be released on January 15th. Tracklisting:

1. New Ways
2. Numbers
3. Doing The Right Thing
4. How
5. Mothers
6. Alone / With You
7. No Care
8. To Belong
9. Fossa
10. Made Of Stone

- - -

Finally, catch Daughter at the following UK shows:

16 Glasgow Art School
18 Bristol Trinity
19 London St. John At Hackney Church

Buy Clash Magazine


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: