Daniel Wakeford Announces New Album, Full UK Tour

Check out new track 'The Black Of Lonely'

Daniel Wakeford has detailed plans for a new album, and a full UK tour.

Perhaps best known for his endearing star-turn on The Undateables, the Brighton-based musician is also a songwriter of real depth.

New album 'The Songs Of Gigs' arrives on June 27th (pre-order LINK), and it's a brave, highly idiosyncratic document with a DIY flavour.

Constructed alongside musician Tom Cook, Daniel Wakeford takes sole charge of the lyrics, which are often nakedly emotional.

New cut 'The Black Of Lonely' is online now, and it's about finding beauty even in the darkest moments. Tune in now.

'The Songs Of Gigs' will be released on June 27th. Tracklisting:

1. I Love Girlfriend
2. From The United Kingdom
3. Beethoven
4. About My Family
5. Love To Love
6. Bad Feeling
7. Where Was The Love
8. Playboy Girls
9. The Black Of Lonely
10. Number One For You

Catch Daniel Wakeford live at the following shows:

2 Todmorden The Golden Lion
14 Salford Islington Mill
16 Sheffield The Broomhall Centre
17 Glasgow Kinning Park Complex
19 Brighton The Green Door Store
21 Hastings The Observer Building
22 Bristol Roll For The Soul
23 London DIY Space For London

Buy Clash Magazine

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.