Danger Mouse, Jemini Confirm Release Of New ‘Born Again’ Album

It's been in the vaults for 20 years...

Danger Mouse and Jemini have confirmed plans for the much-delayed release of their ‘Born Again’ album.

The pair first linked more than two decades ago, crafting the cult classic ‘Ghetto Pop Life’. The duo then went back in the studio, completing work on another album – which was then shelved.

20 years on, ‘Born Again’ is finally set to see the light of day. Danger Mouse and Jemini have approved the tapes, which will be unleashed from the vaults on August 25th via Lex Records.

10 tracks of vintage hip-hop, it taps into the early rush of creativity that propelled both to stardom. New track ‘Brooklyn Basquiat’ is online now – all dextrous word play and bouncy production, it seems to catch you surprise bar-by-bar.

Tune in now.


1.  All I
2.  Locked Up 
3.  Me 
4.  Knuckle Sandwich II
5.  Born Again 
6.  Brooklyn Basquiat 
7.  Walk the Walk 
8.  Where You From 
9.  Dear Poppa
10.  World Music

Photo Credit: Maya Hayuk

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.