Dance-Pop Phenomenon Pretty Girl Shares ‘Get Back To Me’ EP

She's working with intention...

Australian born Pretty Girl has shared her new EP ‘Get Back To Me’ in full.

The music all-rounder is now based in London, using the city as a base to advance her creative pursuits. Building on her catalogue, Pretty Girl’s new EP is built with intention, the dance-pop songwriter honing in on what truly moves her.

Out now, her ‘Get Back To Me’ EP presents someone evolving their ideas, opening with the blissful ‘Take Me’ and moving into ‘Higher’ and ‘Inside’.

She comments…

If my first two EPs were the caterpillar and the chrysalis, this one will be the butterfly. My intention with this EP was to look into my heart and see exactly what music it was telling me to make. I wanted to focus on what feels good, rather than just what sounds good. I think that intention shines through

A fully formed return, ‘Get Back To Me’ is a three-dimensional document, with Pretty Girl highlighting ‘My Trust, My Love’. She says:

“This is my favourite track off the EP, and possibly my favourite track I’ve ever made. I wanted the structure to be really bold and dynamic, with lots of moments of opening and closing. It’s supposed to be a journey through the doubt of relinquishing control over virtues like trust and love, the fearfulness of falling in love.”

Catch Pretty Girl at London’s Phonox this Autumn for a four-week residency; she will be headlining a series of curated line-ups featuring Sim0ne, Memphis LK, Dan Shake, Helena Star, Prospa and Tom VR.

Tune in below.


1. Take Me
2. Higher
3. Inside
4. Pond
5. All Away
6. My Trust, My Love

Photo Credit: Max Iannantuono

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.