'Static' is set to be released on October 14th

Cults are set to release their second album 'Static' on October 14th.

Essentially focussing on the partnership between Madeline Follin and Brian Oblivion, Cults arrived surrounded in hype and mystery. Posting three track release 'Cults 7" on Bandcamp, the band went viral as the dust settled on their first live shows.

A self-titled debut album followed, before Cults expanded and completed an international tour. Spending the bulk of last year working on new material, the group are now focussing on their much anticipated second album.

Titled 'Static', the new album will be available from October 14th. Containing eleven tracks, 'Static' includes previously released track 'I Can Hardly Make You Mine' alongside newly shared cut 'High Road'.

Effortlessly glamourous indie rock with a pop edge, you can stream it below.

Cults are set to release new album 'Static' on October 14th. Tracklisting:

1 I Know
2 I Can Hardly Make You Mine
3 Always Forever
4 High Road
5 Were Before
6 So Far
7 Keep Your Head Up
8 TV Dream
9 We’ve Got It
10 Shine A Light
11 No Hope

Get the best of Clash on your iPhone - download the app here


Follow Clash: