Colouring Announces New Album ‘Love To You, Mate’

An emotional, and personal song cycle...

Colouring will release new album ‘Love To You, Mate’ on February 23rd.

The project initially began as a four-piece, before eventually coalescing on the imagination of singer and musician Jack Kenworthy. New album ‘Love To You, Mate’ is a hugely personal undertaking, tackling friendship, sickness, and survival.

Due to be released on February 23rd via Bella Union, the root of the material lies in real-life events. “I’ve always been on the side of making up scenarios rather than being really honest about my life within my music,” he says. “This is the first time I’ve been able to do that. I’ve been less scared of it because it’s not my story. It’s a shared one.”

New single ‘For You’ opens out the record, a meditation on the bonds between a family, crafted alongside friends and long-time collaborators Gianluca Buccellati and Mikko Gordon.

Colouring comments…

“‘For You’ talks of a time that changed my family’s and my life forever, in learning the news of my brother-in-law’s cancer diagnosis. What followed was 11 months of uncertainty, togetherness and a celebration of shared love and friendship between a family.”

Tune in now.


1. For You
2. I Don’t Want To See You Like That
3. How’d It Get So Real?
4. Lune
5. A Wish
6. This Light
7. Love To You, Mate
8. Coda
9. small miracles
10. For Life
11. Big Boots

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.