Check out new track 'Adventure Of A Lifetime'

Coldplay have ended weeks of speculation by formally confirming plans for a new album.

'A Head Full Of Dreams' will be released on December 4th, and it eleven tracks (and a hidden, bonus, cut).

The record features more guests than any previous Coldplay record, with Beyoncé, Noel Gallagher, Tove Lo and Merry Clayton lending a hand.

Beyonce, Noel Gallagher and Tove Lo may well be familiar to you already, while Merry Clayton sang those incredible backing vocals on the Rolling Stones' classic cut 'Gimme Shelter'.

New track 'A Head Full Of Dreams' is online now - check it out below.

'A Head Full Of Dreams' will be released on December 4th. Tracklisting:

1. A Head Full Of Dreams
2. Birds
3. Hymn For The Weekend
4. Everglow
5. Adventure Of A Lifetime
6. Fun
7. Kaleidoscope
8. Army Of One
9. Amazing Day
10. Colour Spectrum
11. Up&Up

Buy Clash Magazine


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: