Clairo Announces New Album ‘Charm’

New single 'Sexy To Someone' is out now...

Clairo has laid out plans for new album ‘Charm’.

Out on July 12th, the new record was recorded live-to-tape, with sessions moving between Queens-based studio Diamond Mine Recording and Allaire Studios, secluded in the mountains out of Woodstock in upstate New York.

Clairo’s 2021 album ‘Sling’ revelled in feather-soft feeling, but this time round she seems to be aiming for something a little more physical, and classic.

Produced by Clairo in conjunction with Leon Michels (of The Dap-Kings and El Michels Affair), the full record lands on July 12th – pre-order it now.

New single ‘Sexy To Someone’ is out now, a slow-burner that twists Clairo’s sound in a fresh direction. Her commitment to melody remains absolute, and there’s a touch of her live performance energy in there, too.

Tune in below.


1. ‘Nomad’
2. ‘Sexy To Someone’
3. ‘Second Nature’
4. ‘Slow Dance’
5. ‘Thank You’
6. ‘Terrapin’
7. ‘Juna’
8. ‘Add Up My Love’
9. ‘Echo’
10. ‘Glory Of The Snow’
11. ‘Pier 4’

Photo Credit: Lucas Creighton

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.