Chubby And The Gang Announce New Album ‘And Then There Was…’

It's out on October 4th...

Chubby And The Gang will release new album ‘And Then There Was…’ on October 4th.

The London heroes are back, led by singer Charlie Manning-Walker, with a new album in their locker, and a new home to release it through.

Freshly signed to Flatspot Records, the band recently signalled their return. Out on October 4th, new album ‘And Then There Was…’ is their third to date, and the band’s first in four years.

‘And Then There Was…’ is led by a pile-driver new single, with ‘To Be Young’ rocketing out of the traps. A piece of glam-inflected stomp rock, Chubby and the Gang’s punk roots shine through, but there’s a dose of pop cheekiness in there, too.

Featuring guest singer Kate Clover, the single comes equipped with a new video, shot by Nick Suchak, and produced by Dan Matthews.

Charlie comments…

“When you 17 you have no idea about life, you just exist. This song is romanticising that uncertainty. You make so many mistakes and you have no idea that you’re doing them.”

Tune in now.

1. Neither The Day, Nor The Hour
2. There’s A Devil In The Jukebox
3. To Be Young
4. The Bonnie Banks
5. The Ravelin
6. Anticop
7. Some To Make You Better, Some To Make You Sick
8. To Fade Away
9. Company I Don’t Want To Keep
10. Love Song (A Response)
11. Since You Said Goodbye
12. Trepanning
13. A Lust For More
14. Wish You Were Here
15. Two Hearts
16. Cocaine Sunday

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.