China Bears Launch Debut Album ‘Participation Trophy’

New single 'Easy Kill' is out now...

China Bears will release debut album ‘Participation Trophy’ on July 12th.

The band hinges on twin brothers Ivan and Frazer, the two using music as a means to converse with the world. Growing up in Somerset, these small town dreamers have put their plans into action, with their first full length album set to land this summer.

Out on July 12th, ‘Participation Trophy’ builds on their early singles, while tapping into the energetic assurance of their live shows. Set to tour across the UK this October – check out those dates in full after the jump – the album is led by new single ‘Easy Kill’.

A bold, punchy offering, ‘Easy Kill’ provides a crack of light amid the darkness.

“‘Easy Kill’ is a song about the initial hesitance that sometimes comes when letting others in, but ultimately celebrating vulnerability and being truly open around the people you care about,” explains Ivan (lead vocals/guitar).

“To love and be loved by someone can put you in a terrifyingly defenseless place. ‘Easy Kill’ challenges that feeling, that it is in fact a beautiful experience when two people feel so connected and close to one another, so much so that they’re both willing to risk enduring the pain that may come with the absence from one another.”

Check out ‘Easy Kill’ below.

Catch China Bears at the following shows:

1 Sheffield Sidney & Matilda
2 Newcastle Head of Steam
3 Glasgow Broadcast
4 Manchester Off The Square
5 Norwich Voodoo Daddy’s
8 Nottingham Bodega
9 Birmingham Hare & Hounds 2
10 London Oslo
11 Bristol The Exchange

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.