It's due on September 28th...
'Dancing Queen'

Cher is set to release new ABBA-themed album 'Dancing Queen' on September 28th.

The American icon stars in new motion picture Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again, and recently sparked speculation she was working on a new ABBA-centric album.

As it turns out, the speculation is right on the money: 'Dancing Queen' finds Cher re-working some of the Swedish group's hits in her own unique style.

Cher comments: "I've always liked Abba and saw the original ‘Mamma Mia’ musical on Broadway three times. After filming ‘Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again’, I was reminded again of what great and timeless songs they wrote and started thinking, 'Why not do an album of their music?' The songs were harder to sing than I imagined but I'm so happy with how the music came out. I'm really excited for people to hear it. It's a perfect time.”

Due out on September 28th, it's led by a new version of club stomper 'GIMME! GIMME! GIMME! (A Man After Midnight)' replete with vocoder vocals and a hefty lead guitar line.

Tune in now.

1. Dancing Queen
2. Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)
3. The Name Of The Game
4. SOS
5. Waterloo
6. Mamma Mia
7. Chiquitita
8. Fernando
9. The Winner Takes It All
10. One Of Us

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine


Follow Clash: