Chappell Roan Announces Debut LP ‘The Rise And Fall Of A Midwest Princess’

It's out on September 22nd...

Chappell Roan will release her debut album ‘The Rise And Fall Of A Midwest Princess’ on September 22nd.

The alt-pop original shared her breakout single ‘Pink Pony Club’ in 2020, and since then her rise has been stratospheric. This year has brought anthems like ‘Red Wine Supernova’ and ‘Casual’, and she’s set to complete her biggest North American headline run to date this Autumn.

Alongside this, Chappell Roan has laid out plans for her ambitious debut album. Out on September 22nd, ‘The Rise And Fall Of A Midwest Princess’ offers 14 tracks of breathless alt-pop invention delivered with a cinematic flair.

She comments…

“After four years in the making comes my 14-song album holding stories of unearthing my true self and fearlessly embracing queerness. With the contrast of my Midwestern upbringing and living in one of the biggest cities in the U.S., ‘The Rise and Fall of a Midwest Princess’ mirrors the rollercoaster of being the popstar I always wanted to be.”

Check out an album trailer below.


  1. Femininomenon
  2. Red Wine Supernova
  3. After Midnight
  4. Coffee
  5. Casual
  6. Super Graphic Ultra Modern Girl
  7. HOT TO GO!
  8. My Kink is Karma
  9. Picture You
  10. Kaleidoscope
  11. Pink Pony Club
  12. Naked in Manhattan
  13. California
  14. Guilty Pleasure
Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.