'Cinema' will be released on March 23rd...
Holger Czukay

A new box set celebrating the work of Can bassist Holger Czukay is in the works.

The German musician was lauded with his work in Can, but his lengthy career encompasses a vast variety of other projects.

New box set 'Cinema' brings this together in one place, a five disc collection that navigates the entirety of Holger Czukay's catalogue.

Released via Grönland on March 23rd, it's designed to celebrate what would have been Holger Czukay's 80th (which falls on March 24th).

The collection features unreleased material, alongside collaborations from Brian Eno, Jah Wobble, and Karlheinz Stockhausen, among others.

Featuring an expansive booklet replete with rare and unseen imagery, 'Cinema' will also find space for the DVD release of 'Krieg der Töne' ('War of the Sounds') - a slaptick musical comedy about finding your own style.

'Cinema' will be released on March 23rd - pre-order HERE.

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: