It's out on September 24th...
'Gadzooks Vol. 1' Album Artwork

Award-winning actor and musician Caleb Landry Jones will release new album 'Gadzooks Vol. 1' on September 24th.

Perhaps best known for his film and television roles, Caleb Landry Jones has actually developed a life-long love of music, penning songs from his early teens onwards.

Brooklyn imprint Sacred Bones released his debut album 'The Mother Stone' in 2019, and a follow up is on the way.

Written in New Mexico on his off-time from an acting role, 'Gadzooks Vol. 1' was constructed in Los Angeles.

Caleb comments...

“The perspectives from which I write, jump erratically and can turn on a dime. Others grow and burn, only to sometimes vanish on the spot, just before the hat drops... My intention is to not rob the listener of their own fantasies by describing the annals of purpose which in turn, only unearth a fragile magic. I am interested only in the album's response by its audience. The album is there to be digested, not by the front of your brain, but by the back. It is for the lover of labyrinths and quagmires.”

Out on September 24th - order it HERE - new single 'Bogie' is a surrealist mesh of horns and off kilter psychedelia.

Tune in now.

‘Gadzooks Vol. 1’ track list:
1. Never Wet
2. Yesterday Will Come
3. The Loon
4. Bogie
5. Gloria
6. California
7. For A Short Time
8. A Slice of Dream
9. This Won’t Come Back

- - -


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: