Plus a special show at the Royal Albert Hall has been confirmed...

Buzzcocks are set to re-issue 'A Different Kind Of Tension' and 'Singles Going Steady' on June 14th.

The two re-issues are part of a broader series, kicked off with Buzzcocks looking back at their seminal EP 'Spiral Scratch'.

'A Different Kind Of Tension' and 'Singles Going Steady' have been given a fresh polish, with engineers working from the original ¼” tapes.

Out on June 14th through Domino Records, complete with newly commissioned sleeve notes from Jon Savage ('A Different Kind Of Tension') and Clinton Heylin ('Singles Going Steady').

Alongside this, Buzzcocks have confirmed that their show at London's Royal Albert Hall will go ahead on June 21st.

The band's singer Pete Shelley died last year, with the evening now intended to be a full celebration of his life and music.


1. Paradise
2. Sitting Round At Home
3. You Say You Don’t Love Me
4. You Know You Can’t Help It
5. Mad Mad Judy
6. Raison D’etre
7. I Don’t Know What To Do With My Life
8. Money
9. Hollow Inside
10. A Different Kind Of Tension
11. I Believe
12. Radio Nine

1. Orgasm Addict
2. What Do I Get?
3. I Don’t Mind
4. Love You More
5. Ever Fallen In Love (With Someone You Shouldn’t’ve)
6. Promises
7. Everybody’s Happy Nowadays
8. Harmony In My Head
9. What Ever Happened To?
10. Oh Shit!
11. Autonomy
12. Noise Annoys
13. Just Lust
14. Lipstick
15. Why Can’t I Touch It?
16. Something’s Gone Wrong Again

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine


Follow Clash: