Including a Todd Terje cover...
Bryan Ferry

A true icon, Bryan Ferry's recent work has been focussed on the past.

'The Jazz Age' saw the singer tackle the big band era, before contributing to the soundtrack of Baz Luhrmann's interpretation of 'The Great Gatsby'.

New album 'Avonmore' though, seems to find Bryan Ferry looking ahead. Johnny Marr , Nile Rodgers and Marcus Miller feature throughout, while guests include Flea, Ronnie Spector, Mark Knopfler and Maceo Parker.

The material includes two cover versions - a lush take on Sondheim's 'Send In The Clowns' and a Todd Terje driven re-work of Robert Palmer's 'Johnny And Mary'.

Due for release on November 17th, you can listen to 'Avonmore' preview track 'Loop De Li' below.

'Avonmore' will be released on November 17th. Tracklisting:

1. Loop De Li
2. Midnight Train
3. Soldier of Fortune
4. Driving Me Wild
5. A Special Kind Of Guy
6. Avonmore
7. Lost
8. One Night Stand
9. Send In The Clowns
10. Johnny & Mary

Buy Clash Magazine
Get Clash on your mobile, for free: iPhone / Android


Follow Clash: