It's out on October 23rd...

Bruce Springsteen has confirmed plans for new album 'Letter To You'.

The record is Springsteen's 20th full length album, and was recorded at his home studio in New Jersey.

Recorded alongside the fabled E Street Band, 'Letter To You' was laid down live to tape, with no overdubs.

“I love the emotional nature of 'Letter To You,'” says The Boss. “And I love the sound of the E Street Band playing completely live in the studio, in a way we’ve never done before, and with no overdubs. We made the album in only five days, and it turned out to be one of the greatest recording experiences I’ve ever had.”

The album follows last year's 'Western Stars' project, a live, acoustic affair that was accompanied by a full film.

Out on October 23rd, the title track for 'Letter To You' can be found below.

1. One Minute You’re Here
2. Letter To You
3. Burnin’ Train
4. Janey Needs A Shooter
5. Last Man Standing
6. The Power Of Prayer
7. House Of A Thousand Guitars
8. Rainmaker
9. If I Was The Priest
10. Ghosts
11. Song For Orphans
12. I’ll See You In My Dreams

Join us on the ad-free creative social network Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks, exclusive content and access to Clash Live events and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.



Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.