boygenius Announce New ‘The Rest’ EP

It contains four new songs...

boygenius will release new EP ‘The Rest’ on October 13th.

The trio – Lucy Dacus, Julien Baker, Phoebe Bridgers – released their long-awaited debut album ‘the record’ earlier this year, and played a string of international shows. Touching down in the UK, boygenius played Scotland’s Connect Festival, the historic Piece Hall in Halifax, and a huge one-off date in London’s Gunnersbury Park.

Sparking feverish adoration wherever they go, boygenius recently teased a new song during one of their shows. As it turns out, it leads into a new project – incoming EP ‘The Rest’ will be released on October 13th.

Sessions were overseen by boygenius, accompanied by Tony Berg, Jake Finch, Ethan Gruska, Calvin Lauber, Collin Pastore and Marshall Vore.

Out on October 13th, the EP contains four new songs, and it will be available digitally, on CD, and on two 10 inch vinyl pressings – traditional black, and transparent yellow.

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.