New album draws near...

Bonobo have unveiled a few more details about new album 'The North Borders'.

In the end, it all seemed staggeringly easy. After years of producing seductive, laid back grooves which melded together hip hop and electronics, Bonobo released third album 'Black Sands' to near universal acclaim.

Expanding to meet the demands of a live audience, the project was thrust into a whirlwind tour. A remix album followed, which - if anything - served to demonstrate how supple, how flexible the material on 'Black Sands' really was.

In the opening weeks of 2013 Bonobo revealed that a new album was in the works. Again hosted on Ninja Tune, 'The North Borders' will be released on April 1st, with the producer recently unveiling the full tracklisting.

Here tis:

1. First Fires (feat. Grey Reverend)
2. Emkay
3. Cirrus
4. Heaven For The Sinner (feat. Erykah Badu)
5. Sapphire
6. Jets
7. Towers (feat. Szjerdene)
8. Don't Wait
9. Know You
10. Antenna
11. Ten Tigers
12. Transits (feat. Szjerdene)
13. Pieces (feat. Cornelia)

Bonobo are currently on tour in the United States. Expect a few more details about 'The North Borders' soon...

'The North Borders' is set to be released on April 1st.


Follow Clash: