'Silver Age' due on October 1st

Alt rock don Bob Mould is set to release his new studio album 'Silver Age' on October 1st.

For the past few years, Bob Mould has been in reflective mode. The songwriter completed his autobiography, and over saw a number of re-issues which saw his work with Sugar gain renewed appreciation.

Now it seems that the songwriter is ready to move forward. Bob Mould has been working on new material, seemingly fuelled by the same ire which rippled through the Husker Du / Sugar crossover period.

New album 'Silver Age' will be released on October 1st, and features Mould's current touring band Jon Wurster on drums and Jason Narducy on bass.

ClashMusic writer Ryan Drever recently sat down with Bob Mould and managed to gain a little insight into the new album. “For a couple of years now I’ve had my eye on the Copper Blue reissues and the 20th anniversary,” Mould explained.

“In the back of my mind I always wanted to write a record that doesn’t copy copper blue but maybe complements it. So, the ten songs that make up the new album; it’s pretty much loud guitars all the way so I guess it’ll be a pretty good fit, and a pretty good complement to Copper Blue".

Read the full feature HERE.

Bob Mould is set to release 'Silver Age' on October 1st. Tracklisting:

1 Star Machine
2 Silver Age
3 The Descent
4 Briefest Moment
5 Steam of Hercules
6 Fugue State
7 Round the City Square
8 Angels Rearrange
9 Keep Believing
10 First Time Joy

Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: