New project unites Midlake, Band Of Horses, Travis, and Franz Ferdinand...

BNQT is a new project featuring members of Midlake, Band Of Horses, Travis, and Franz Ferdinand.

The indie super-group was conceived by Eric Pulido of Midlake, who also spearheads recording sessions.

BNQT will release new album 'Volume 1' on April 28th, and features contributions from Ben Bridwell of Band of Horses, Alex Kapranos of Franz Ferdinand, Fran Healy of Travis, Jason Lytle of Grandaddy.

Each vocalist wrote and performed two songs, with the album being fleshed out by Midlake members McKenzie Smith (drums), Joey McClellan (guitar) and Jesse Chandler (keys).

Self-produced at Midlake's studio in Texas, BNQT have shared first track 'Restart' - tune in now.

Buy Clash Magazine


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: