Big Thief Announce New Album ‘Capacity’

Check out stunning new video 'Mythological Beauty'...

Big Thief are set to release new album 'Capacity' through Saddle Creek on June 9th.

The group seem to want to push themselves further with the new material, which explores different elements of their sound and approach.

Singer Adrianne Lenker is at the fore, explaining: “There is a darker darkness and a lighter light on this album. The songs search for a deeper level of self-acceptance, to embrace the world within and without. I think (debut album) 'Masterpiece' began that process, as a first reaction from inside the pain, and 'Capacity' continues that examination with a wider perspective.”

New cut 'Mythological Beauty' is online now, contrasting the assured, measured songwriting with the tale of Lenker carrying an injured man through darkened woods.

Directed by Vanessa Haddad and Adam Gundersheimer, you can check it out below.

'Capacity' will be released on June 9th. Tracklisting:

1. Pretty Things
2. Shark Smile
3. Capacity
4. Watering
5. Coma
6. Great White Shark
7. Mythological Beauty
8. Objects
9. Haley
10. Mary
11. Black Diamonds

Buy Clash Magazine

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.