Bicep, MNEK, Kojey Radical And More Join Youth Music Awards 2023

Saluting young talent in British music...

Youth Music Awards 2023 took place in London last night (October 18th).

A ceremony set up to platform and encourage young voices, Youth Music Awards has grown in strength year by year. Supported by numerous industry bodies, the glitzy ceremony took hold of East London’s Troxt venue last night – October 18th – for a special ceremony.

A number of guests popped up to present awards, including Mercury nominee Kojey Radical, dance duo Bicep, pop polymath MNEK, and Radio 1 host Clara Amfo, amongst others.

Amelia Dimoldenberg presented an award, and she comments:

“It feels amazing to be here tonight to support young creatives and young musicians. It was an honour to be a part of the judging panel – I really loved sharing the expertise I have, and hope that it will be beneficial to the career paths of these future stars.” 

Kojey Radical added:

“It’s an absolute honour, the Youth Music Awards are so important. I wish I had something like this when I was coming up. Looking around seeing so many familiar faces, it’s nice to know so many of my peers also support the Youth Music Awards.” 

In all, 12 artists were recognised for their work, with EVA scooping a total of three gongs. Find the full list of winners below…

·         Young Leader Award sponsored by Clintons. Winner: David Coke, Heart n Soul  

·         Music Producer Award sponsored by Amazon Music and presented by BICEP. Winner: James Jones – Coconut Beach  

·         Inspirational Music Leader Award sponsored by the Musicians’ Union. Winner: Elizabeth J. Birch, MAC Birmingham  

·         Live Performance Award sponsored by Ticketmaster. Winner: EVA  

·         Music Video Award sponsored by YouTube. Winner: EVA – My One  

·         Original Track Award (Solo) sponsored by Levi’s and presented by Clara Amfo. Winner: Ni Maxine – Strange Love     

·         Original Track Award (Group) sponsored by Marshall Amplification and presented by MNEK. Winner: FORM – Confused  

·         Rising Star Award (Artist) sponsored by Dr. Martens. Winner: EVA   

·         Rising Star Award (Industry) sponsored by Songkick. Winner: Owain Elidir Williams 

·         Outstanding Project Award sponsored by TikTok. Winner: AutismAble CIC, Future Collaborations 

·         Lyricist Award sponsored by PRS For Music and presented by Kojey Radical. Winner: TL – Time Will Tell  

·         Social Action Award sponsored by Hal Leonard Europe. Winner: Pan Intercultural Arts, Amies Freedom Choir 

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.