Bicep Announce New Album ‘Isles’

It's the follow up to their lauded 2017 debut...

Electronic duo Bicep will release their new album 'Isles' on January 22nd.

The pair's celebrated debut album landed in 2017, and spawned a hugely successful international tour.

Work on a follow up progressed alongside this, offering what the group term “a snapshot in time” of their work.

New album 'Isles' is the result of this, and thematically it is said to play with the push and pull of growing up in a small city.

Exploring identity in all its facets, Belfast natives Bicep even broach the subject of spirituality.

“It’s always been an unquantifiable topic for us,” says Matt. “We’re not religious, but we're both from different religious backgrounds. There was always a lot of interest in us talking about those issues, but we always felt that one of the things we loved about dance music was that freedom it gave you to be released from talking about those things.”

Out on January 22nd, it's led by beautiful new song 'Apricots', and a video directed by BAFTA winning director Mark Jenkin.

Tune in now.

Bicep will release new album 'Isles' on January 22nd. Tracklisting:

1. Atlas
2. Cazenove
3. Apricots
4. Saku (feat. Clara La San)
5. Lido
6. X (feat. Clara La San)
7. Rever (feat. Julia Kent)
8. Sundial
9. Fir
10. Hawk (feat. machìna)

Join us on the ad-free creative social network Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks, exclusive content and access to Clash Live events and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.


Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.