Beyonce Releases New Album ‘Lemonade’

It's here!

Beyonce has released surprise new album 'Lemonade'.

The American artist was preparing to unveil an hour-long HBO broadcast under the same name, with fans expecting a documentary-style outing.

However it turns out that 'Lemonade' is an ambitious visual album. Streaming exclusively on TIDAL, the record is now available to buy digitally across the globe.

It's a stunning return. The cast list includes some glorious cameos, with James Blake's voice on 'Forward' echoing as Trayvon Martin, Tamir Rice, and Mike Brown's mothers hold photographs of their deceased sons.

Led Zeppelin's 'When the Levee Breaks' is sampled on 'Don't Hurt Yourself', while there are allusions to Animal Collective's 'My Girls' on the Weeknd co-write '6 Inch'.

Yeah Yeah Yeahs and Soulja Boy are credited on 'Hold Up', joined by Diplo, Vampire Weekend's Ezra Koenig, Emile Haynie, MNEK, and Father John Misty.

Check it out below.


1 Pray You Catch Me
2 Hold Up
3 Don't Hurt Yourself [ft. Jack White]
4 Sorry
5 6 Inch [ft. The Weeknd]
6 Daddy Lessons
7 Love Drought
8 Sandcastles
9 Forward [ft. James Blake]
10 Freedom [ft. Kendrick Lamar]
11 All Night
12 Formation

Buy Clash Magazine

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.