Beastie Boys Re-Jig ‘Hot Sauce Committee’

'Part Two' now resembles 'Part One'

Beastie Boys have changed the tracklisting for their forthcoming album ‘Hot Sauce Committee Part Two’.

Hip hop icons, Beastie Boys have released some of rap’s most potent long players. To balance this out, though, the New York trio have a bizarre sense of humour which means you can never take them too seriously.

Recovering from cancer, you could be forgiven for thinking that Adam Yauch had more pressing issues on his mind. However in a new message the MC has revealed that he has not lost his sense of humour.

Initially scheduled to be released in 2009, ‘Hot Sauce Committee Pt.1’ was replaced earlier this year by ‘Hot Sauce Committee Pt.2’. Fans wondered what had happened to the first instalment, and have now been given the answer.

It seems that the tracklisting for ‘Hot Sauce Committee Pt.2’ has now been altered – to exactly resemble ‘Hot Sauce Committee Pt.1’.

“I know it’s weird and confusing, but at least we can say unequivocally that Hot Sauce Committee Part 2 is coming out on time, which is more than I can say about Part 1, and really is all that matters in the end” says Adam “MCA” Yauch.

“We just kept working and working on various sequences for part 2, and after a year and half of spending days on end in the sequencing room trying out every possible combination, it finally became clear that this was the only way to make it work.”

“Strange but true, the final sequence for Hot Sauce Committee Part 2 works best with all its songs replaced by the 16 tracks we originally had lined up in pretty much the same order we had them in for Hot Sauce Committee Part 1. So we’ve come full circle.”

Beastie Boys are due to release ‘Hot Sauce Committee Pt.2’ in Spring 2011. Tracklisting:

1. Tadlock’s Glasses
2. B-Boys In The Cut
3. Make Some Noise
4. Nonstop Disco Powerpack
5. OK
6. Too Many Rappers (featuring NAS)
7. Say It
8. The Bill Harper Collection
9. Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win (featuring Santigold)
10. Long Burn The Fire
11. Funky Donkey
12. Lee Majors Come Again
13. Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament
14. Pop Your Balloon
15. Crazy Ass Shit
16. Here’s A Little Something For Ya

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.