Listen to 'Make New Noise'

Beastie Boys are previewing their long awaited new single 'Make Some Noise'.

It's been a long time coming. However Beastie Boys have ended a period of silence by previewing their new single 'Make Some Noise'. A thirty second snippet is available ahead of its release on April 11th - listen to it below...

Beastie Boys - Make Some Noise (Preview) by 1077 The End

- - -

Phew. Sounds good eh?

'Make Some Noise' will be released as a download from April 11th, although a physical release is planned. Due to drop on Record Store Day, the seven inch will feature Beastie Boys being remixed by Passion Pit.

Meanwhile, new album 'Hot Sauce Committee Pt.2' is set to be released on May 2nd. Recorded in 2007 / 2008, the material was shelved after Ad Roc revealed that he was suffering from cancer.

Spruced up by one last mix down, 'Hot Sauce Committee Pt.2' is the band's first album since the Grammy award winning instrumental collection 'The Mix Up'.

The Beastie Boys are due to release 'Hot Sauce Committee Pt.2' on May 2nd. Tracklisting:

1. Make Some Noise
2. Nonstop Disco Powerpack
3. OK
4. Too Many Rappers [new reactionaries version] (featuring NAS)
5. Say It
6. The Bill Harper Collection
7. Don't Play No Game That I Can't Win (featuring Santigold)
8. Long Burn The Fire
9. Funky Donkey
10. The Larry Routine
11. Tadlock's Glasses
12. Lee Majors Come Again
13. Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament
14. Here's A Little Something For Ya
15. Crazy Ass Shit
16. The Lisa Lisa/Full Force Routine

Follow Clash: