New album 'Juice B Crypts' is incoming...

Battles have shared two new tracks - 'A Loop So Nice...' and 'They Played It Twice'.

The avant rock group have reconvened, now centring on Ian Williams (keys, guitar, electronics) and John Stanier (drums).

New album 'Juice B Crypts' will be released on October 18th, following sessions with producer Chris Tabron at the helm.

Two new previews are online now, with 'A Loop So Nice...' presenting a neat, semi-melodic math rock wig out.

'They Played It Twice' meanwhile, contains a vocal from Xenia Rubinos, and this commanding performance takes Battles to a fresh dimension.

Tune in now.

Catch Battles at the following shows:

24 Dublin Button Factory
25 London EartH
26 Bristol Exchange
27 Brighton Chalk
28 Manchester Gorilla

Photo Credit: Atiba Jefferson

Join us on the ad-free creative social network Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks, exclusive content and access to Clash Live events and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.



Follow Clash: