BANKS Announces Debut Album ‘Goddess’

Listen to the title track now...

One of 2014's most sparkling newcomers, each step BANKS has been secure, mature and yet surprising.

Remarkably honest in her writing, BANKS melds this to a supremely gifted pop touch. Releasing a string of material online, the singer has now pieced together her debut album.

'Goddess' is set to be released on September 8th, with Good Years handling the album in UK while Harvest will work on the stateside campaign.

Produced by frequent collaborator Lil Silva, the title cut of 'Goddess' is online now. Available as an instant download for those who pre-order the album, it's exotic melody wraps itself around the refrain: "she's a goddess, you never got this".

Check out 'Goddess' HERE.

'Goddess' will be released on September 8th. Tracklisting:

1. Alibi
2. Goddess
3. Waiting Game
4. Brain
5. This Is What It Feels Like
6. You Should Know Where I’m Coming From
7. Stick
8. Fuck Em Only We Know
9. Drowning
10. Beggin For Thread
11. Change
12. Someone New
13. Warm Water
14. Under The Table

Related: Into The Light: Clash Meets BANKS

Buy Clash Magazine

Get Clash on your mobile, for free: iPhone / Android

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.