Babyshambles Return With New Studio Album

'Sequel To The Prequel' due on September 2nd

Babyshambles are set to release their new album 'Sequel To The Prequel' on September 2nd.

Emerging from the wreckage of The Libertines, Babyshambles – for a brief time at least – became one of the country's most talked about guitar bands. Sadly, amidst rumours, speculation and headlines the band's career was waylaid before it had even begun.

Now, though, the band are on the comeback trail. Following a handful of live shows, the group have revealed that their new album 'Sequel To The Prequel' will be released later this summer.

Set to drop on September 2nd, the album will be preceded by new single 'Nothing Comes To Nothing' which will be released on August 26th.

Recorded at Question Du Son, Paris and mixed in The Bunker, London, it seemingly finds Babyshamles rejuvenated by time off. "I don't want this to be half arsed, I want to get up there and really fu*king smash it out" Pete Doherty said recently. "Babyshambles aren't back, this band has always been here".

'Sequel To The Prequel' will be released on September 2nd. Tracklisting:

1. Fireman
2. Nothing Comes To Nothing
3. New Pair
4. Farmer's Daughter
5. Fall From Grace
6. Maybeline
7. Sequel To The Prequel
8. Dr. No
9. Penguins
10. Picture Me In A Hospital
11. Seven Shades Of Nothing
12. Minefield

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.