Avey Tare Unveils New Album ‘7s’

It's out on February 17th...

Animal Collective’s Avey Tare will release new album ‘7s’ on February 17th.

The group reconvened last year, with their full length album ‘Time Skiffs’ receiving across-the-board acclaim. Now focusing on solo endeavours, Avey Tare has announced plans for an incoming LP.

‘7s’ is out on February 17th, and it finds Avey Tare writing a fresh solo chapter. Previously releasing under the name Avey Tare’s Slasher Flicks, the musician – Dave Portner – adopted a trimmed down moniker for this new release.

Recorded at Drop of Sun Studios in Portner’s hometown of Asheville, North Carolina, it is self-described as “a dreamy surrealist landscape.” 

Working with producer Adam McDaniel, the full record drops next month. Right now, fans can absorb two new songs: ‘The Musical’ (with a video by Ellie Thatcher) and ‘Hey Bog’ (with a video by Abby Portner).

Tune in now.

Photo Credit: Amy Grace 

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.