Austra Return With New Album ‘Olympia’

It's due out on June 17th

Austra are set to release their new album 'Olympia' through Domino on June 17th.

Austra are continually evolving. The Canadian group's debut album 'Feel It Break' won widespread critical acclaim, sparking an international tour. Since then, Katie Stelmanis has worked on a number of side projects, adding guest vocals to production from the likes of Herve and more.

Returning to the fold, the singer was able to guide Austra through the process of recording their second album. 'Olympia' is set to be released on June 17th, featuring Austra working in full collaborative mode. “Previously, I would flesh out songs before I brought them to the band, but this time I left them bare and let the others fill them in” Stelmanis explained recently.

Piano driven lead single 'Home' is already online, featuring a new, confessional mode of songwriting. “I was mad and upset and the song just wrote itself,” the singer said.

Listen to 'Home' below.

– – –

Produced by Austra with additional production by Mike Haliechuk, the album also features vocal production by Damian Taylor (Bjork, the Killers), engineering by Bill Skibbe and Leon Taheny and was mixed by Tom Elmhirst (Adele, Erasure, Hot Chip).

'Olympia' is set to be released on June 17th. Tracklisting:

1. What We Done?
2. Forgive Me
3. Painful Like
4. Sleep
5. Home
6. Fire
7. I Don't Care (I'm a Man)
8. We Become
9. Reconcile
10. Annie (Oh muse, you)
11. You Changed My Life
12. Hurt Me Now

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.