August Rosenbaum Announces New Album ‘Songs People Together’

Check out new single 'Seconds'...

August Rosenbaum has shared plans for new album ‘Songs People Together’.

The new album is out on October 21st, a collaborative affair driven forwards by the ever-creative electronic talent. August is part of a new wave of energy within Danish music, and his reputation now has a global reach, helping to blend collaborations both near and far.

Set to be released via Copenhagen-based label, Escho, guests on the incoming album include Little Dragon’s Yukimi Nagano, Kool Keith, Moses Boyd, and more.

Heavenly new song ‘Seconds’ is online now, pivoting between that slinky, alluring bassline and super-sweet guest vocals from Coco O. The two have known one another for quite some time, and this allowed the sessions to move in some unexpected directions.

August Rosenbaum comments…

“‘Seconds’ is a very special track to me, because it features one of my best friends, Coco O. There’s a feeling of family around it. Coco and my history together go back to jam sessions when we were teenagers, to touring, partying, and making music together in Quadron. Today we help each other out on each other’s projects when we can, always fun and full of love.”

“The track is mainly built around this melodic bass line. I remember I was in London working in the studio with my friend Kindness and it was classic London weather, grey and rainy all day. We had borrowed a tiny studio that was filled wall to wall with old synthesizers. After the session ended it was pouring rain outside, so I stayed in the studio and flipped to work by myself. It felt like a magical moment; I was alone in the rain playing old synths and piano all evening, and when I left I had made the whole instrumental for the song.”

A moment of brightness amid the grey London skies, ‘Seconds’ is the perfect way to open the new album, and comes with a riveting new visualiser.

Tune in now.

1. Sorry
2. Fiction feat. Ian Isiah
3. No Label feat. Emi Wes, Felukah
4. Selfish Kind Of Love
5. Empire Feat. Kool Keith, Moses Boyd, Philip Owusu
6. Swim On
7. Revolve
8. Hypnotized feat. Jada
9. Seconds feat. Coco O.
10. Shifting

Photo Credit: Ea Verdoner

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.