Apparatjik Release New Music

Multimedia project gathers pace

Apparatjik have released the first draft of their debut album ‘Square Peg In A Round Hole’.

Apparatjik emerged in 2009. Formed by Magne F (A-ha), Guy Berryman (Coldplay), Jonas Bjerre (MEW) and Martin Terefe, the multimedia collective are far more sophisticated than your average side project.

An outlet for all manner of creative projects, debut album ‘We Are Here’ was released in 2009. Gathering pace, Apparatjik are planning to unveil a new three-prong creative endeavour including an iPad magazine (available now in the App Store), the new album ‘Square Peg In A Round Hole’ and a series of live performances.

Last night (December 13th) Apparatjik released the first draft of ‘Square Peg In A Round Hole’. Made available as a free download, the collective will continue to hone the album until its official release on February 21st.

Available via their Facebook page, you can stream the track ‘Time Police’ below…

Time Police (draft 1) by Apparatjik

– – –

In a statement the band said: “Apparatjik is chiefly a conduit for creative trip-wiring: first you find out how a thing works, then you break it. all children learn this way. all adults too. on the new album we have collaborated with other artists and now we want to invite our fans and other musicians to contribute by commenting, voting for ideas or taking raw elements from the album and work with, embellish and submit back to us. we have collaborated with our fans in this way for visual projects like ‘everybody is a pixel’ at the Neue Nationgalerie in Berlin and our new iPad magazine ‘apparatjik world’. this time we’ll try with music.”

Stay informed HERE.

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.