Another Sky Announce New Album ‘Beach Day’

"It's a story about moving through personal winters and finding the light."

Another Sky will release new album ‘Beach Day’ on March 1st.

The band won celebratory reviews for their debut LP, before following this with a series of singles. One-off drops have peppered DSPs in the past 12 months, including releases like ‘Psychopath’, ‘Burn The Way’, ‘A Feeling’, and ‘Uh Oh!’.

It’s all leading towards a new album, which the band have just unveiled. Due to be released on March 1st, ‘Beach Day’ eases Another Sky into a fresh chapter in their lives.

Singer Catrin Vincent comments:

“We thought we’d finished our second record back in 2019 when we released ‘I Slept On The Floor’. But time is a complicated beast. And in the depths of lockdown, a completely new vision arose, one that we all knew we needed to follow instead.”

“That vision was ‘Beach Day’. It’s a story about moving through personal winters and finding the light. It’s about acknowledging your whole self; your shadow side, your anger, your sadness… and learning to love those parts of yourself in order to move through it. We hope you can hear the beginnings of transformation in it.”

Each of the recent singles finds a place on the new album, although curiously the announce is accompanied by an all-new song – one that won’t actually be on the finished LP. Online now, ‘Aimee Caught A Moth’ is typically inspired, but exists as a kind of adjunct, a B-side to the overall project.

Explaining this decision, Catrin Vincent explains:

“We weren’t sure exactly how to announce the record. It felt like it needed more than words. And we’ve already released plenty of songs from it. So we gift to you a B-side, ‘Aimee Caught A Moth’. This was one of the songs that fell through the net but one we still love.”

“It’s a very literal song written in the depths of lockdown, when my flatmate Aimee caught and released a moth from a cobweb. It felt incredibly significant and songworthy. Aimee is an incredible person and deserves a song.”

Tune in now.


  1. Beach Day
  2. The Pain
  3. A Feeling
  4. Uh Oh!
  5. I Never Had Control
  6. Death Of The Author
  7. Burn The Way
  8. Psychopath
  9. Playground
  10. City Drones
  11. I Caught On Fire
  12. Star Roaming
  13. Swirling Smoke
Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.