Check out lead cut 'Floridada'
'Painting With'

Animal Collective are set to release new album 'Painting With' on February 19th.

The band's first album since 'Centipede Hz' in 2012, it's the Baltimore outfit's eleventh studio album to date.

Portner (Avey Tare), Lennox (Panda Bear) and Brian Weitz (Geologist) worked on the material, which Portner describes as "really short songs: no B.S, get in, get out material..."

The album was recorded at EastWest Studios in Hollywood, and features contributions from John Cale and Colin Stetson. New cut 'Floridada' is online now - check it out below.

'Painting With' will be released on February 19th. Tracklisting:

1. FloriDada
2. Hocus Pocus
3. Vertical
4. Lying In The Grass
5. The Burglars
6. Natural Selection
7. Bagels In Kiev
8. On Delay
9. Spilling Guts
10. Summing The Wretch
11. Golden Gal
12. Recycling

Buy Clash Magazine


Follow Clash: