Fuzz pop incoming from Canada...

Set to toast their tenth anniversary this year, Transgressive are in no mood to look back.

The London based imprint are steaming ahead, picking up new acts in the process.

Canadian fuzz pop bright sparks Alvvays have been snapped up by the label, with their debut album set to emerge shortly.

Playing a handful of much discussed sets at the Great Escape, the band's sound - honeycomb noise feasts, bittersweet hymns - has already been encapsulated in a handful of glorious singles.

Full length 'Alvvays' arrives on July 21st, but before then you can dig into opening cut 'Adult Diversion'.

'Alvvays' is set to be released on July 21st. Tracklisting:

1. Adult Diversion
2. Archie, Marry Me
3. Ones Who Love You
4. Next Of Kin
5. Party Police
6. The Agency Group
7. Dives
8. Atop A Cake
9. Red Planet

Buy Clash Magazine
Get Clash on your mobile, for free: iPhone / Android


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.