More UK dates added

Famously loud New York noise rockers A Place To Bury Strangers are to release a new five track EP on May 24th.

Volume is one of the most important factors in rock music. Timid types look away now, but an amplifier turned up to eleven is one of the most important weapons a band can have.

Hailing from New York, A Place To Bury Strangers have turned volume into an art form. The band craft their own guitar pedals, allowing them to bring the noise in ever more adventurous ways.

Returning with their second album last year, the noise rockers showed no signs of slowing down. Risking their hearing on a platter of new material, A Place To Bury Strangers released the appropriately named 'Exploding Head' to widespread acclaim.

Since then, the band have honed their touring skills. Playing dates across the UK towards the end of last year A Place To Bury Strangers tore through a series of unfortunate toilet venues who really didn't know what was awaiting them.

Now A Place To Bury Strangers have confirmed a new EP. Titled 'Ego Death' the five track release contains a mixture of new and previously released material.

The title track took pride of place on the New Yorkers' recent album, while a recent trip to the studio saw A Place To Bury Strangers rattle out a series of new songs.

Recorded at their Brooklyn base Death By Audio, the upcoming EP will be released as a download from May 24th and a 12 inch exclusively on the group's upcoming British tour.

A Place To Bury Strangers are to play the following shows:

18 Birmingham Hare And Hounds
19 Sheffield The Harley
20 Norwich Arts Centre
22 Glasgow Stag And Dagger
23 Manchester Deaf Institute
25 London Heaven

Click here to buy tickets for A Place To Bury Strangers!

Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: