A Place To Bury Strangers Album, Tour

'Worship' due on June 11th

A Place To Bury Strangers are set to release their new album ‘Worship’ on June 11th.

A but like a Jumbo jet channelled through a distortion pedal, A Place To Bury Strangers are one of the most brutal, unrelenting live experiences you will come across. Thankfully, their records are just as bracing…

New album ‘Worship’ drops on June 11th, with A Place To Bury Strangers aiming to build on the songwriting which fuelled ‘Onwards To The Wall’.

“This album was written, recorded, mixed and mastered by A Place To Bury Strangers. It is our vision of what our music should sound like in 2012, not someone else’s interpretation,” Dion Lunadon reflected recently.

“Every sound on the album is made by us and our tools; tools created by us, used on no other recordings, and purposefully built for this project. This is real. Some of it is the band being in complete control — bending, shaping and building the songs and the sounds. Other parts are the band relinquishing control and letting the songs and sounds take over and produce themselves. We are not trying to reinvent ourselves, but simply push ourselves further in all aspects of our music.”

“We made this, we recorded this, we did everything,” Oliver Ackerman added. “Yes, we chose to do this and no, we didn’t have to but we think it is pretty cool. No producer made us. We didn’t go to school for any of this and we don’t have time for tutorials. We invented this and now we are sharing it with you.”

Ahead of the new album, A Place To Bury Strangers are giving away ‘You Are The One’. Download it below.

– – –

A Place To Bury Strangers have also confirmed a batch of UK tour dates:

8 London Cargo
9 Birmingham Hare & Hounds
10 Manchester Sound Control
11 Glasgow King Tuts
12 Newcastle Cluny
13 Leeds Cockpit

Click here to buy tickets for A Place To Bury Strangers!

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.