Adem Video

For his new single

Adem releases his third album ‘Takes’ on May 12th, a collection of covers of the songs which inspired him as he grew up.

Featuring tracks originally by Bjork, Aphex Twin, Yo La Tengo, The Breeders, dEUS and Smashing Pumpkins amongst others, it sees Adem playing all of the varied instruments on the album as well as producing the whole thing.

The full track listing is:

01 Bedside Table – Bedhead – 7” single 1992 (+the end of the day (beheaded1996))

02 Oh My Lover – PJ Harvey – Dry 1992

03 Slide – Lisa Germano – Slide 1998

04 Loro – Pinback – Pinback 1998

05 Hotellounge – dEUS – Worst Case Scenario 1994

06 To Cure A Weakling Child + Boy/Girl Song – Aphex Twin – Richard D James 1996

07 Tears Are In Your Eyes – Yo La Tengo – And Nothing Turned Itself Inside Out 2000

08 Starla – Smashing Pumpkins – I am one 7” b-side 1992. (+Window Paine from Gish 1991)

09 Gamera – Tortoise – Gamera 12” 1995

10 Unravel – Björk – Homogenic 1997

11 Invisible Man – The Breeders – Last Splash 1993

12 Laser Beam – Low – Things We Lost In The Fire 2001

Adem is also set to play a one-off gig London’s Union Chapel on 25th May, his first headline show for a long while and it promises to be worth the wait.

If you can’t make it, take solace in this clip of him performing ‘Hotellounge’.

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.