Robert Smith Adds A Plethora Of Acts To Meltdown

Including Death Cab For Cutie, Frightened Rabbit, and more...

Robert Smith has added a plethora of names to his version of Meltdown this summer.

The Cure's iconic frontman chairs the annual event, inviting a host of friends, collaborators, peers, and heroes to the Southbank Centre.

New additions include a set from CURÆTION-25, featuring Robert Smith performing alongside some as yet unnamed collaborators.

Death Cab For Cutie will play Meltdown, while the bill also includes Frightened Rabbit, Low, Suzanne Vega, Loop, The Soft Moon, Black Moth Super Rainbow, The Twilight Sad, and many, many more.

The new names join a bill already peppered with glory, with Meltdown set to boast Nine Inch Nails, Mogwai, 65daysofstatic, and more. In all, the new additions include:

CURÆTION-25, Death Cab For Cutie, Frightened Rabbit, God Is An Astronaut, Low, Maybeshewill, Suzanne Vega, And Also the Trees, Emma Ruth Rundle, Jambinai, JoyCut, The Joy Formidable, Loop, Moon Duo, pg.lost, The Soft Moon, Vex Red, Black Moth Super Rainbow, Fear of Men, Kælan Mikla, The Twilight Sad, Yonaka, Drahla, Matt Holubowski, I Like Trains, James Walsh, Jo Quail, Pumarosa, A Dead Forest Index, Douglas Dare, Hilary Woods, Indian Queens, Kidsmoke, The KVB, Planning For Burial, Thought Forms, Tropic of Cancer, Eat Static (DJ Set), Kiasmos (DJ set), Liminal, Vessels (live & DJ Set).

Robert Smith, Curator, said: “I have finally figured out my Meltdown festival psychedelic puzzle… and it really is just like heaven… ten delirious June days at London’s Southbank Centre await!"

Tickets are on sale now.

Meltdown 2018 runs between June 15th – 24th.

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.