Raekwon Adds UK Tour Dates

'Shaolin vs Wu Tang' due soon

Raekwon has announced a UK tour to coincide with his new album ‘Shaolin vs Wu Tang’.

More than 15 years on from their debut album, Wu Tang Clan remain a force in hip hop. Returning for a new tour last year, the various members have enjoyed an energy boost from a walk down memory lane.

Raekwon was inspired enough to craft ‘Only Built 4 Cuban Linx… Pt. II’ the sequel to his acclaimed 1995 album. Now the rapper is preparing a follow up, and has confirmed a full UK tour.

The hip hop icon is set to release ‘Shaolin vs Wu Tang’ on March 8th. Still an inventive artist, the record body swerves hip hop cliches while touching on typically Wu Tang influences such as martial arts.

An eclectic album, the record has spawned the new single ‘Rock N Roll’. Featuring Ghostface, the track also has a rather unusual vocal spot from Jim James – the celestial voice behind My Morning Jacket.

‘Shaolin vs Wu Tang’ is available to pre-order now, with a UK tour set to launch on March 15th. Opening in Edinburgh on March 15th, the dates include a quick stop off in Dublin shortly afterwards.

A Manchester show has been confirmed, before Raekwon hits London on March 18th. Ending in Brighton, the short nationwide tour will see the rapper preview his new album while dropping a few classic cuts.

Tickets are on sale now.

Raekwon is set to play the following shows:

15 Edinburgh Liquid Room
16 Dublin Button Factory
17 Manchester Sound Control
18 London HMV Forum
19 Brighton Coalition

Click here to buy tickets for Raekwon!

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.