ESNS 2024: 76 New Names Added

The Groningen bash is hotting up...

76 new names have been added to the bill of ESNS.

ESNS – or Eurosonic Noorderslag, to give the festival its full name – is one of Europe’s biggest music showcase events, blending huge names with breaking talent. Based in Groningen, the historic Dutch city is transformed into a hub of emerging artists.

76 new names have just been added to the bill, including Irish artist CMAT. Gate-crashing the UK charts with her recent second album, the country-pop talent merges lyrical over-sharing with a fondness for flipping the norm.

A riveting live act, CMAT is joined on the bill by Ash Olsen, Kingfishr, Pearl & The Oysters, Laura Masotto, Tramhaus, and Sierra.

This edition’s focus nation is Poland – expect ESNS to dive into the country’s music scene, offering everything pop to left-field endeavours.

The Polish line-up includes Moonstone and Polak GBP, joining previously announced names such as ArtificialiceBerry GalazkaCiśnienieFranek Warzywa & Młody BuddaImmortal Onion x Michał JanIzzy and the Black TreesJannKlawoLASYWaclaw Zimpel, and Zamilska

As it that isn’t enough, music fans across Europe will vote to select the winner of the MME Public Choice Award 2024 via The winners will be revealed on January 18th 2024 during ESNS. 

ESNS runs between January 17th – 20th.

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.